“We’re in a squat series…”

Yes, we are. I have done more squats in the last two training sessions than I have ever done in two training sessions in my life. Wow. We need to get one of those foam roller things to work out the stiffness and soreness. Of course, while using it after the WOD on Monday, I was ready to give up the Nuclear Launch Codes.

I had a few flavor challenges, today. When I would walk in the kitchen at work, the Ritz Crackers on the tableware calling me…LOUDLY. Fortunately, I was able to resist. It felt good to say “No. I don’t need them. I don’t want them.”. It felt real good. I do need to figure out some more appropriate snacks, to keep at my desk. Processed snack bars are no longer a viable option, and may never be again.

We’ll see.

What is tap for tomorrow? More Paleo and a trip to Siena Massage. I need it.

Leave a Reply

